Pain & Agony vs. Fat & Happy – Part Three

Posted: October 4, 2011 by sirdiggy in life
Tags: , , , ,

So I’m sitting at a bus stop waiting for the bus out of Bronxville back to Yonkers.  I had to come out here to a hospital to do a system check for my job, and since I still hve my regular shift to work, this travel is on the clock (yeah!).  And I still got my mile of walking in today (yeah! x2).

I’m starting to become a bit more comfortable at the gym.  Thanks to some of the exercises the trainer showed me, I now have a clue of what I should be doing (cardio + muscle building).  Even though it’s only been a lil over three weeks, I’m starting to feel the results a bit: my gut hasn’t been bulging out quite as much, and my love-handles are feeling a tad deflated.  I know, however, that I have a long way to go.  I’ve spent all of my adult life “building” my current physique, so it’ll take more than a couple months to reverse things for the better.  My best friend thinks my ex may try to go HAM when she sees the progress I’ve made – I can’t front: the thought has gone through my mind a bit, but I can’t get caught up thinking that way.  Like I stated in my previous post, the changes I’ve begun to undergo, I would not have been able to if I was still with her.  God has put thing in place for me at this time so I can begin to make the moves that I need to make.

My dad called me over the weekend to tell me about the protesters that got arrested for clogging up the Brooklyn Bridge.  Actually, he kinda assumed I was down there, because his first question was, “Did you get arrested?” (I think that might’ve been his attempt at humor).  After our chat, I searched online and read the protest was part of the #OccupyWallStreet movement.  From what I read, it’s a movement (with legs) to basically speak out against the growing chasm between the have and have-nots.  I wonder if any of them would like to guest-blog here? (Lol)

Leave a Reply

